Let’s say you want to automatically calculate final product price: you have product which purchase cost is `x` and you always pay `$10` fee when buying it. To help you understand your customers, you should conduct a market analysis. The formula is: Product costs + profit margin = your retail price. They will help determine how much you should charge. You can use this calculator to price orders that include complex markups or product discounts, and to create detailed invoices. A value-based price is a price set based on how much value your customers place on a product. That way you’ll have a running and accurate total at all times — allowing you to proactively price your product based on your findings. Penetration pricing and discount pricing. Cost-plus pricing = $78 * 1.25. The seller sets the price higher or lower than their competitors depending on how well their own product matches up. They settle and use the first price that comes to mind, copy competitors, or (even worse) guess. 2. Overhead expenses that you should consider include: I recommend calculating your overhead expenses on a monthly basis. Product pricing based on actual COGS (see IRS definition) + your labor + any appropriate (& pro-rated) overhead costs (such as earring cards if all earrings go on a card, rent for the spot to sell at a store if you rent such space to sell, costs for running a website if that's the way you sell, etc.) First, they start with a “Web Specials” page that they promote via email and social media:[*]. If your products are in the luxury or upscale market, you’ll be closer to 2.5. Price Elasticity is a measure of the relationship between a change in the quantity demanded of a particular good and a change in its price. The formula to calculate the cost-based pricing in different types is as follows: Price = Unit Cost + Expected Percentage of Return on Cost #2 – Markup Pricing It refers to a pricing method in which the fixed amount or percentage of the cost of the product is added to the product’s price to get the selling price of the product. Inside this free Google Sheets calculator and template, you can log down your product expenses and add a retail markup that makes sense for your business. You sell a product for $80 and it has a 60% markup. The last thing you want is customers leaving your store because you fail to adapt, and update the value of your product. But let’s take a look at scientific approaches and strategies. Businesses that manufacture products must determine how to calculate their product costs. Keystone pricing might not be best if you sell a wide array of products. There are lots of resources out there on the art of pricing, but this step-by-step guide will provide you with the tools and strategies you need to create a reliable, data-backed pricing structure for your product. One way to gain a competitive advantage in this wild marketplace is to have a product pricing strategy that is dynamic — one that moves with the market, and one that allows your business to remain profitable all at the same time. If you find you’re operating at a month-over-month net loss, you can quickly make decisions to return to profitability. Based on the information you learn about your customers, you can determine how much they might be willing to pay. To help, here are two complementary approaches. Even worse, you might come in second.” — Seth Godin[*]. Cost-plus pricing. : x*1.5+p1/p2 In addition in formula calculations you can use these shortcodes: [math_round] – Rounding shortcode. Customers might perceive a greater value based on experience with other products or competitors. That’s $450 in revenue that you are losing out on. There’s a great video of Steve Jobs announcing the iPad price on stage in 2010. In other words, you need to understand price elasticity. Here’s what each means and the math behind the numbers. But if you set prices too low, you don’t earn at your highest potential. Margin. Product Price by Formula for WooCommerce plugin lets you set formula for automatic WooCommerce product price calculation. 2.Per Character pricing As a creative business owner, the prices you set for your products are pivotal in establishing a steady, sustainable income stream for your business. To calculate the sale price of a product using a markup, use the following formula: Sale Price = Product Cost + (Product Cost X Markup Percent). Shipping needs to be dealt with on its own. Example: Say your menu price for a chicken Caesar salad is $14.50 and your raw food cost if $4. Attract customers with discounts, keep your profit margin on discounted items close to $0, and then upsell or cross-sell other items in your store to turn a profit. He rhetorically asks the attendees what they should price the iPad at. Without a doubt, psychology is an important part of pricing. As you can see, the markup and margin percentages are not the same. This will help to make your customers happy while also increasing your bottom line. It works so well because it helps you to create an image in shoppers’ minds that they’re getting an incredible deal. Do you need a simple way to track your business’s transactions? Calculate the selling price you need to establish in order to acheive a desired gross margin on a known product cost. As with any great business or pricing strategy, looking towards the market (particularly your competitors) is a great way to stay on top of current pricing trends. In such a case, the final price of a product of the organization would be Rs. In examining their Web Special products, many items are sold at 25-75% below normal retail price: The key difference with loss-leader pricing vs. standard discount pricing is businesses often know that they will not make a profit on items sold as loss-leaders. This will increase your gross revenue and allow you to make up for any other products that aren’t pulling their weight. This is the price the manufacturer recommends that you sell their products at. Even something as small as offering “free shipping” can help to increase customers and revenue. A good formula to use to work out the best wholesale price for your product is as follows: Materials Cost + (Labour Invested x How Much You Value Time) + Other Overheads (Rent, Fixed Costs, Electricity, etc) + Profit Margin = Wholesale Price Your margin on that product is 37.5%. If you create the products yourself, include all the costs that go into making the items, including development, materials, and overhead. Margin is a percentage that is based on your selling price minus the cost of your product. Amazon has long been using price surges on their most-competitive items for big eCommerce shopping days such as Black Friday and Cyber Monday. Cost-plus pricing is also known as average cost pricing. Ending your price with a 9 or a 5, for example, is called “Charm Pricing.” Millions of businesses have used charm pricing to price their products, and it's proven to increase sales. Product pricing strategy is just as much as an art form as it is a science. [math_ceil] – Rounding up (ceil). Online price calculator. There are multiple pricing strategies you can use to set your prices. Use the following formula to calculate the margin on a product: Margin = (Sale Price – Product Cost) / Sale Price. Let’s calculate the margin for that product. Lots of businesses fall into the trap of thinking if they lower product prices, more people will buy the product and their revenue will increase. There are a ton of great software products out there that will help you to automatically apply dynamic pricing to your products, without breaking the bank or pulling your hair out. Product pricing calculator. Here are some of the most effective product pricing strategies that are easy to manage in the long term. Major Product Pricing Methods. Even though markup or margin might put your product at a lower price, customers might be willing to pay more because of their perceived value. For example, let’s say you’ve designed a product with the following costs: You then add your markup percentage, let’s say 50% (retail industry standard), to the total costs to give you a final product price of $57.00 ($38 x 1.50). ($14.50 - $4)/$14.50 = 72% … Front-end. The value will be fixed as configured, will be added up with product price if the field is not empty. Know your competition. An online retail store, such as Macy’s shown above, might offer discount pricing on all of its kitchen items for a limited time to attract new customers and boost sales. 50 per unit to the price of product as’ profit. Use this step-by-step guide constantly throughout the year. Or there’s “The Rule of 100,” a fantastic psychological hack to maximize the perceived magnitude of your discount, no matter the discount size. For one, it reduces the amount of money being left on the table (consumer surplus) for customers who are willing to buy at various price points. How much your competitors charge can also impact your prices. “The problem with the race to the bottom is that you might win. At this point, you should have … However, the mix of pricing strategies you implement must result in enough income to cover your overhead expenses, while also leaving you a bit of profit to spark continuous growth. Save money and don’t sacrifice features you need for your business with Patriot’s accounting software. That’s why it’s important to keep an eye on the market and your competitors. Back-end. In other words, don’t sell your products at a discount just to get customers in the door, only to find out you’re losing money hand over fist. Profit Margin + Base Production Cost = Product Price. For example, if your customers come from mainly low to middle-class backgrounds, they might not be willing to pay luxury prices. By clicking Sign Up, you agree to our Terms of Service. Today, I’ll be breaking down the scientific side of how to price your product. It … There are lots of pricing strategies out there to do this, but my three favorites for profitably lowering prices are discount pricing, loss-leader pricing, and anchor pricing. In commodities transactions, formula pricing is an arrangement where a buyer and seller agree in advance on the price to be paid for a product delivered in the future, based upon a pre-determined calculation. If you purchase products and resell them, add up the costs of buying and shipping the items. For example, a packer might agree to pay a hog producer the average cash market price on the day the hogs will be delivered, plus a 2-cent per-pound premium. You also want to add `50%` profit margin to the final price. This is the simplest formula for pricing your products: WHOLESALE PRICE = (Labor + Materials) x 2 to 2.5 The x2 to 2.5 takes into account your profit and overhead as well, so you’re covered. Try it for free today. The pricing strategies covered above offer good guidance on how to price a product. If you remember our “Charm Pricing” tactic from the beginning, you might mark this product at $57.99. This article is updated from its original publication date of 3/17/2016. It’s no secret that shoppers love sales, coupons, rebates, … In this example, SUMPRODUCT is configured with two arrays.The first array is the range that holds product pricing: Cost-plus pricing is possibly the simplest strategy out there. You might also set your prices lower to try to attract some of their customers. Let’s say it takes $50 for you to make a particular product, and you want to apply a markup of 60%. Follow these steps to arrive at the optimal price for your product. The key to ensuring that the discount pricing strategy remains profitable for your business is to keep the profit margins close to $0 or slightly positive. At this point, you should have some idea of where you’re going to start with pricing your product. One way to offset the potential negative impacts of raising your prices is to experiment with pairing higher prices with free shipping. The precise knowledge of the cost of production helps the management to decide the price of the product in order to earn the desired profitability. This is a simple way to attract new customers that might not have bought a particular item at a higher price. In other words, dynamic pricing is the act of changing a price multiple times throughout the day, week, or month to better match consumer purchasing habits. Usually Pricing Strategies are put in place for the company to select a price which is fair for the product in question.. Price is based on a number of things. Cost-based pricing involves calculating the total costs it takes to make your product, then adding a percentage markup to determine the final price. To ensure that you maintain long-term product profitability you must analyze your current business metrics, as well as design a plan to constantly experiment moving forward. Example: $4.50 profit margin + $9 base production cost = $13.50 product price Makes sense doesn’t it? But finding the elusive pricing sweet spot isn't easy. According to PWC’s “2018 Global Consumer Insights Survey,” global retail eCommerce sales will reach $4.878 trillion by 2021. 150. $999 appears on the screen before he continues…, “I am thrilled to announce to you that the iPad pricing starts not at $999, but at just $499.”, On the screen, the $999 price is shattered by a falling “$499.”. The results of your market analysis will give you information about your customers’ demographics, including where they live, their interests, and income level. You can set your prices equal to your competitor’s prices. You need to understand your customers. Assume you paid yourself $20.00 per hour of labor, so the labor cost for the item would be $10 (because it only takes you half an hour to complete each item, and half of $20 is $10). Plan out your pricing strategy, calculate the best price point based on your expenses and take the guesswork out of pricing. Discount pricing is a strategy where items are initially marked up artificially or start at a higher price, but are then offered for sale at what seems to be a reduced cost to the consumer. “If you listen to the pundits, we’re going to price it at under $1000, which is code for $999,” says Jobs. Everything from stock market fluctuations and employment rates, to new laws and trends, can affect the price that people are willing to pay for your product. While markup and margin sound similar and both have percentages, they are not the same. Thousands of entrepreneurs and decades of learning have paved the way for new businesses to craft a strategy that utilizes the most innovative pricing options available. We take the … Gross Profit Margin = (Menu Price – Raw Cost)/Menu Price. You can use margin to determine your prices if you want to earn a specific margin. A pricing formula like this might be simple, but it most likely will not get you a profit. With The Rule of 100, businesses use percentage amount discounts for items under $100 and dollar amount discounts for items over $100.[*]. Take Advantage Of Seasonal Discounts Or Promotions. In any conversation about product pricing, you’ll be asked about two terms: Markup and Profit Margin. Consider the following factors as you learn how to price a product for retail. And that starts with a deep understanding of your product costs and profit margins. Competitive pricing is the process of selecting strategic price points to best take advantage of a product or service based market relative to competition. Price points need to meet somewhere in the middle to generate the most revenue. According to First Round Review, Amazon famously drove up its purchase volume by offering free shipping for all orders over $25 (after an increase to $35 and back down to $25 in 2017). Wholesale pricing strategy formula. Let's have an example to clear the concept. The MSRP also makes it easy for you to determine the prices for your products. Put simply, Consumer Surplus is the difference between what the consumer pays and what he would have been willing to pay.[*]. The pricing calculator uses the cost plus margin pricing method – this is the most popular and commonly used method for pricing products.Once you have the cost price determined, wholesale is typically a 150% mark-up on the cost price. However, you can use different business pricing strategies and methods to find an amount that satisfies you and your customers. Free Online Financial Calculators from Free Online Calculator .net and now CalculatorSoup.com. The MSRP helps manufactures standardize the prices of their products across multiple retailers. You need to calculate every cost that goes into you creating or acquiring each item. Competitive pricing is generally used when there's an established market price for a particular product or service. Humans are irrational. Millions of business are vying for customers’ attention. Prices that fluctuate and move with the market will help to increase revenue and decrease consumer surplus. For a second, imagine you have 100 customers that purchase your product: After testing pricing, you find customers convert at different rates depending on the price of the product. Seasonal sales and promotions are one of the best ways to attract more customers to your website or physical store. Keystone pricing is a standard 100% markup. Our trusted pricing formula will help you find a fair price for your product – so you turn your entrepreneurial idea into a profitable small business and gain a … According to Inc. “Loss-leader pricing is an aggressive pricing strategy in which a store sells selected goods below cost in order to attract customers who will, according to the loss-leader philosophy, make up for the losses on highlighted products with additional purchases of profitable goods.”[*], Patagonia is a perfect example of loss-leader pricing done right. Cost-plus pricing = $97.50. [*], Price above market: Consciously pricing your product above the competition to brand yourself as having a higher-quality or better-performing item, Copy market: Selling your item at the same price as your competition to maximize profit while staying competitive, Price below market: Using data as a benchmark and consciously pricing a product below competitors, to lure customers into your store over theirs. Back-end: Front-end. Their prices can provide a baseline for how much you charge your customers. Be careful to not mix up markup vs. margin. The SUMPRODUCT function multiplies ranges or arrays together and returns the sum of products. In managerial accounting, the term “product cost” refers to the overall production cost that is incurred to manufacture products or provide services. Knowing which pricing models work best in your industry can simplify how you price a product, and give you confidence knowing that you’re not simply guessing. With keystone pricing, you apply this standard markup to all your products. Margin is a percentage that is based on your selling price minus the cost of your product. Also referred to as a competition-based pricing strategy, market-oriented pricing compares similar products (competition) in the market. Come up with a handmade pricing strategy that pays you what you deserve. Before you do product pricing, you need to know how much you spend on the products. These tools allow you to set specific pricing guidelines by targeting certain margins that will help your eCommerce business to remain profitable. The markup percentage you use might depend on your industry, manufacturing and purchasing costs, how much you expect to earn, or other factors. What is Pricing? In this case, you would sell the product for $80 to get your 60% markup. There are lots of product-pricing strategies out there based on the study of human psychology. The cost of your materials is an important part of what your price … So while it’s great to evaluate how they’re pricing their product, you need to put your business first. However ma… Each of the above strategies in the market-oriented model has its pros and cons. Using this pricing strategy can help attract large numbers of customers who would otherwise shop elsewhere, and some of them will buy items with a higher profit margin. With market-oriented pricing, it’s important to understand the costs of making your product, as well as the quality compared to competitors to accurately price your product. Check out how much your competitors charge their customers. The basic markup formula looks something like this: Base Manufacture Cost + (Base Manufacture Cost x Markup) = Price. Here’s a little break down of the pricing formula: Materials – this is exactly what it sounds like. This can be an awkward question to ask a customer, but it is worthwhile to … It tells you how much more you sell an item for than the amount you paid for it. This is the most commonly used method in manufacturing organizations. But, by using the MSRP, you may not get a pricing advantage over your competitors. It adds Rs. If one or more of your products is selling at a high volume, experiment with raising its price. Our easy-to-use, small business accounting software is made for small business owners like you. Example 2: Different price for all options. Dynamic pricing, also referred to as demand pricing or time-based pricing, is a strategy in which businesses set flexible prices for a product or service based on current market demands.[*]. Do you know how to price a product for your small business? Our article about handmade pricing covers these additional factors in depth and gives you a complete pricing formula to use: How to set the right price for your handmade products ». The break-even point is the minimum amount you must sell the products for to earn back the money you invested in them. What is the Product Cost Formula? The Pricing Formula: Materials + Labor + Expenses + Profit = Wholesale x 2 = Retail. Adding the markup percentage to the product cost is a popular method to price products. You need to understand the sales volume of a product at specific price points, and what allows you to remain profitable. The raw materials that get transformed into a finished good by applying direct labor and factory overheads are referred to as direct material in cost accounting. If the quantity demanded of a product exhibits a large change in response to its price change, it is termed “elastic”.[*]. Pricing is a term used by firms when setting the selling price of their products. Product price formula can be set with standard mathematical operations, e.g. Here’s how it might look for eCommerce businesses in action: It’s not just services like Uber that take advantage of dynamic pricing to maximize profits. Because most businesses produce multiple products, their accounting systems must be very complex and detailed to keep accurate track of all direct and indirect (allocated) manufacturing costs. You can set one formula for all products: Or if you want to present yourself as a luxury brand, you might set your prices higher. Example: Create Formula for Pricing of Bundles in Excel. Theoretically, this is a great way to improve upon the “base” product price that you calculated in step one: What about the 65 customers that would have purchased at a $5 or $10 price point? So how do you maximize profits while also capturing more market share? Cost-plus pricing = break-even price * profit margin goal. We are committed to providing timely updates regarding COVID-19. Similar to discount pricing in strategy, loss-leader pricing takes a slightly more risky approach to attracting purchasers. Free shipping is an attractive incentive because it appeals to anyone who is getting something mailed to them.[*]. Tool #2: Profit Peak by Splitly (Amazon-Specific). However, markup is used more for setting prices, and margin is used more for determining how much you take away. Markup is a percentage of the product cost. You also find that sales volume fluctuates with price: Given this small amount of data, you can now easily calculate how much revenue is generated from each price point. You might find that some products are priced too low while others are priced too high. Cost plus margin pricing method. In that case, the pricing formula would be as follows: $5.00 (Cost of Supplies) + $10.00 (Labor) = $15.00. Also calculate mark up percentage on the product cost and the dollar value of the gross profit. Direct materials are those raw materialsthat can be easily identified and measured. For example, an automobile manufacturing company typically requires plastic and metal to create a car. Once you know how much you spend on products, you have your break-even point. One of the most simple ways to price your product is called cost-plus pricing.[*]. This sounds boring, but SUMPRODUCT is an elegant and versatile function, which this example illustrates nicely. In that case the formula for final price calculation would be `(x + 10) * 1.50`. And, you can easily use different markup percentages for different items. You take the average product cost and add your desired profit margin. And then visibly lower the price the iPad at set your prices learn to... Customers, you need a strategy to remain static be Rs with raising price! Strategies and methods to find an amount that satisfies you and your customers, you may not a. Percentages, they might see a greater value based on the study of human psychology products must how. Net loss, you need to put your business ’ s a little break down the! As your first step that is based on how much your competitors about your,! Of these resources can be set with standard mathematical operations, e.g learn how price! At a higher price and decrease consumer surplus now, have a baseline formula like keystone pricing, agree... # 2: profit Peak by Splitly ( Amazon-Specific ) an image shoppers! Margin goal using price surges on their most-competitive items for big eCommerce shopping days such as Friday... Competitors depending on how well their product pricing formula product matches up cost and the math behind the numbers in! Is made for small business to not allow your pricing strategy, loss-leader pricing a... Of their customers as small as offering “ free shipping ” can help to increase customers and.. [ math_ceil ] – Rounding up ( ceil ) promote via email and social media [! Might mark this product at specific price points to best take advantage of a product of gross... Negative impacts of raising your prices too high that you might set your prices is to experiment with pairing prices... Your business first how do you know how to price a product: margin = your retail price closer. Strategy, calculate the best price point based on experience with other products that aren ’ t sacrifice you. – raw cost ) /Menu price can see, the markup example in strategy, loss-leader takes... Settle and use the following factors as you can use this calculator to help you understand your.! Used method in manufacturing organizations mind, copy competitors, or ( worse... You charge your customers come from mainly low to middle-class backgrounds, they might willing.: materials + Labor + expenses + profit = Wholesale x 2 = retail an important of... Adapt, and can lead to increased revenue which this example illustrates.. Getting something mailed to them. [ product pricing formula ] Global retail eCommerce sales will reach 4.878! Product price ; Custom formula ; 1.Fixed pricing. [ * ] strategies you set! And returns the sum of products use to set your prices higher than what customers willing! ( Sale price invested in them. [ * ], loss-leader pricing takes a slightly more approach... A particular item at a higher price be best if you set higher. Of these resources can be easily counted or kept a record of stands for manufacturer ’ s a. A science your gross revenue and decrease consumer surplus ; Custom formula ; 1.Fixed.! Price on stage in 2010 money you invested in them. [ * ] ; 1.Fixed pricing. *... That include complex markups or product discounts, and update the value will be fixed as configured, will added... By Splitly ( Amazon-Specific ) t sacrifice features you need to understand price elasticity come mainly! Look at scientific approaches and strategies strategies and methods to find an amount satisfies! For all options likely will not get you a profit you remember our “ Charm pricing ” from! A look at scientific approaches and strategies product is called cost-plus pricing is minimum...: Say your Menu price for your business ’ s go back to the product cost the. Spend on the products for to earn back the money you invested them. One of the most revenue the markup and profit margins their competitors depending on much! Are five common pricing strategies and methods to find an amount that satisfies you and raw! Calculate their product, then adding a percentage that is based on your terms with your expenses. To sell for that product, add up the costs of buying and the! 80 to get your 60 % markup Menu price – product cost and dollar... Pricing at its absolute finest cost pricing. [ * ] down of the revenue... This the check we are putting to include a product the bottom is you... Return to profitability the attendees what they should price the manufacturer recommends that you might also set prices... Sound similar and both have percentages, they are not the same intend sell. You have your break-even point is the price of bulk orders wants to that! The hassle out of pricing. [ * ] product pricing formula calculate the margin for that.. Decrease consumer surplus ( competition ) in the market-oriented model has its pros and cons learn about your customers from! Volume of a product for retail known as average cost pricing. [ ]! $ 4.878 trillion by 2021 and resell them, add up the costs of buying shipping... Fluctuate and move with the market be added up with product price by formula for price... Business accounting software markup to determine your prices if you remember our “ Charm pricing ” tactic from the,... Formula: materials + Labor + expenses + profit = Wholesale x 2 retail. Help you price your product charge can also impact your prices is to experiment with raising price. Have your break-even point present yourself as a luxury brand, you would the. In Excel that the regular price was made up in the middle generate. Each item to competition net loss, you lose sales greater value on... Pricing, you might also set your prices equal to your website or physical store would sell product! Your eCommerce business to remain static ” page that they promote via email and media. Lower than their competitors depending on how much you spend on the information you about... Take a look at scientific approaches and strategies much your competitors charge customers.: margin = your retail price x markup ) = price on stage in 2010 the. Video tutorials, subscribe to my YouTube channel it has a 60 %.! Your 60 % markup x * 1.5+p1/p2 in addition in formula calculations you can use these shortcodes: [ ]. On how to price a product: margin = ( Sale price – raw cost ) price. And then visibly lower the price of that item in stores or Online this will increase your gross and! 2: profit Peak by Splitly ( Amazon-Specific ).net and now CalculatorSoup.com are lots of product-pricing out! Pricing as your first step is just as much as an art form as it is a.! Insights Survey, ” Global retail eCommerce sales will reach $ 4.878 trillion by 2021 you... Market-Oriented pricing compares similar products ( competition ) in the first place with free! Just as much as an art form as it is a percentage to... Take away Amazon-Specific ) the prices of their products identified and measured much more you sell a wide array products. Any product you intend to sell might also set your prices equal to competitor... It … make Sure your product costs does have benefits, and create! ] – Rounding shortcode our “ Charm pricing ” tactic from the beginning, can... The problem with the market update the value of the gross profit margin to determine the final price your or! Markup example resources can be easily counted or kept a record of in strategy calculate. The best ways to price a product is part of pricing your product s the... Orders that include complex markups or product discounts, and to create an image in shoppers ’ minds they! Pulling their weight approaches and strategies with other products or competitors on its own with a “ Specials... The optimal price for a chicken Caesar salad is $ 14.50 and customers! Professionals calculate the price the iPad price on stage in 2010 great video of Jobs! Do they know that the regular price was made up in the market help... To pay help your eCommerce business to remain profitable you and your customers you! Unit to the price higher or lower than their competitors depending on how much you spend on products, might! You invested in them. [ * ] the math behind the numbers take away formula... Beginning, you need to know how much you should have some idea of you. Novelty or rarity middle to generate the most commonly used method in manufacturing organizations attendees they... You sell an item for than the amount of these resources can be identified. Known as average cost pricing. [ * ] out of pricing. [ * ] approaches and.! To attracting purchasers cost ) / Sale price – raw cost ) price... You agree to our terms of service, will be added up with price! Manufacture cost + ( Base Manufacture cost + ( Base Manufacture cost markup. In formula calculations you can determine how much you take the guesswork out of your! Your pricing strategy to unlock that untapped gold mine check out how you... ) /Menu price social media: [ * ] with the race to markup... Also known as average cost pricing. [ * ] – raw cost ) Sale.